Chairs and Committees

INDOOR AIR 2018 Conference Leadership

This 15th edition of INDOOR AIR 2018 is led by ISIAQ members from three universities:

  • President: Michael Waring, Drexel University
  • Technical Chair: Brent Stephens, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Advisory Chair: William Nazaroff, University of California, Berkeley
  • Content Management Chair: James Lo, Drexel University
  • Student Chair: Tom Ben-David, Drexel University


INDOOR AIR 2018 Technical Track Chairs

To aid the conference leadership team, we are fortunate to have the input of ten Technical Track Chairs, who are organizing the technical content in each of the ten conference technical tracks. 

These Technical Track Chairs are:

  • Concentrations and exposure: Andrea Ferro, Clarkson University
  • Sources and emissions: Tunga Salthammer, Fraunhofer Institute for Wood Research
  • Chemistry and transformations: Ray Wells, U.S. National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
  • Air cleaning and filtration: Jeff Siegel, University of Toronto
  • Ventilation and HVAC systems: Andy Persily, U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Building simulation and CFD: James Lo, Drexel University
  • Microbiology and dampness: Tiina Reponen, University of Cincinatti
  • Health effects and epidemiology: Jill Baumgartner, McGill University
  • Comfort, productivity, and perception: Pawel Wargocki, Technical University of Denmark
  • Energy, climate change, and policy: Ellison Carter, Colorado State University

INDOOR AIR 2018 Reviewer Mentions

In the future, this page will list the reviewer mentions, for all those that help us peer review the technical content of INDOOR AIR 2018.